12" Vinyl (Signed) + T-Shirt (printed front & back)

In stock
Product Details

We Are The Plague
Released July 31, 2020

This bundle includes:

  • Signed 12" Vinyl Album with gatefold sleeve including full lyrics
  • Organic cotton, Fair Wear T-shirt printed front & back
  • We Are The Plague sticker

WE ARE THE PLAGUE is the debut album from Suzie Stapleton. It is a rallying cry, a howl into the abyss, the defiant call of a generation sold down the river and acutely aware of its own imminent demise - a bold soundtrack to the apocalypse.

The album was recorded at OX4 Studios, produced by Stapleton and mixed by award-winning engineer Dan Cox (Thurston Moore, Laura Marling, Pete Doherty) at London’s Urchin Studios. Bassist Gavin Jay (Jim Jones Revue/Righteous Mind) and drummer Jim Macaulay (The Stranglers) provide a solid, seething backbone to Stapleton’s expressive guitar playing and midnight vocal traversing through alternative rock to gothic-blues through to alt-folk. Includes singles Thylacine and Blood On The Windscreen and nine previously unheard tracks including new arrangements and recordings of Negative Prophet and You Were There.

Save this product for later