top of page

We Are The Plague - 12" Vinyl (Signed)

In stock
Product Details
UPC: 5055869547208

We Are The Plague

Released July 31, 2020

12" Vinyl Album with gatefold sleeve including full lyrics. All orders from the official store will be signed.


WE ARE THE PLAGUE is the debut album from Suzie Stapleton. It is a rallying cry, a howl into the abyss, the defiant call of a generation sold down the river and acutely aware of its own imminent demise - a bold soundtrack to the apocalypse.

The album was recorded at OX4 Studios, produced by Stapleton and mixed by award-winning engineer Dan Cox (Thurston Moore, Laura Marling, Pete Doherty) at London’s Urchin Studios. Bassist Gavin Jay (Jim Jones Revue/Righteous Mind) and drummer Jim Macaulay (The Stranglers) provide a solid, seething backbone to Stapleton’s expressive guitar playing and midnight vocal traversing through alternative rock to gothic-blues through to alt-folk. Includes singles Thylacine and Blood On The Windscreen and nine previously unheard tracks including new arrangements and recordings of Negative Prophet and You Were There.


1. Intro

2. We Are The Plague

3. Thylacine

4. Blood On The Windscreen

5. September

6. Don't Look Up

7. The River Song

8. Angel Speak

9. You Were There

10. In The Darkness

11. Silence In My Bones

12. Negative Prophet

Save this product for later
bottom of page